Coinkidink theeree

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
So, last week, for the first time in months, I played two items I'd played which I hadn't thought of specifically, but which exactly preceded the other "issues" at the station.

These were the Greg Palast bit on what a bunch of suckers the Californians were (and still are) regarding the *MASSIVE* rip-off by the energy companies which are still un-repaid, and the DEC Gaza Ad which was banned by the BBC.

Now, it's coincidence that I played the two before at the same time (both times) so I can't really say what the precipitant was.

But I think it's rather curious, the timing, yano?

I don't think I'll be a radio celebrity for much longer, so if you cared to listen to what little value I offer, you'd best do it while I'm still on the air.

M-F  6-8 AM PT, 7-9 AM MT, 8-10 AM CT, 9-11 AM ET, 10AM-12PM AT, 11AM-1PM BT

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment



About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by writch published on May 2, 2009 9:10 PM.

OK, There's no other way to put it ... was the previous entry in this blog.

The McCarthyism that Horowitz Built is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Mentionables ...

It's been days since Israel broke the truce and started murdering Palestinians again.

Pres. Barack Obama
(202) 456-1111

Sen. Dianne Feinstein
(415) 393-0707

Sen. Barbara Boxer
(415) 403-0100

Mike Thompson

S. Sen. Patricia Wiggins
(916) 651-4002

Assm. Wesley Chesbro


Visitor Map

Creative Commons License
This blog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
Powered by Movable Type 4.21-en